Silence (NewSpirit&Music, 11 June 2022)

Blog Single

11 June 2022, 18:00 Buda Castle Lutheran Church (Budapest, 28 Táncsics Mihály Street)
Johann Sebastian Bach: English Suite No. 2 in A minor BWV 807 - Preludium
Joseph Haydn: London trio in G major IV/2.
Anton Arensky: Chanson Triste Op. 56 No.3
Jacob Druckman: Reflections on the Nature of Water - VI.
Mkazi wa mulomo – traditional music from Malawi
John Cage: Child of Tree
Osvaldo Golijov: Mariel
Eric Sammut: Caméléon
Judit Szabó (cello), Aurél Holló and Mátyás Holló (percussion)
The outstanding chamber musician, Judit Szabó, member of the Amadinda Percussion Group, Aurél Holló, and their son, percussionist Mátyás Holló perform as a family trio in the series of the NewSpiritMusic. The special trio is dominated by percussion instruments that are balanced by the more classical character of the cello. The program covers a wide spectrum of original and rearranged pieces, each outstanding in its genre.
The concert series NewSpirit&Music includes four concerts focusing on four symbols: the equilibrium, the reach, the light, and the silence. Artistic director: Ajtony Csaba.

The entrance is free. Donations received support people fleeing from the war in Ukraine.
Supported by Hungarian Cultural Fund
Media partner: Papageno